Board of Directors

The Bettercoal Board of Directors is composed of up to 12 Directors. The Board provides strategic oversight and works closely with the Secretariat to deliver Bettercoal’s long term strategy.

Technical & Advisory Committee

The Technical & Advisory Committee (TAC) is a multi-stakeholder committee composed of up to 16 members from civil society, Bettercoal Suppliers and individual representatives from Bettercoal Member companies


Committee Representatives

The TAC supports and advances Bettercoal’s purpose and values by reviewing, developing and ensuring the quality of the standards, assurance processes, impact assessment and reporting. In the arena of standards development and review, the TAC supports the Bettercoal Board by providing expert judgement, analysis and peer review of both Bettercoal standards and stakeholder comments on those standards.